Can't load past the motherboard logo

I Downloaded the stable-update, and now I can’t get past the motherboard logo for kernel 5.9 /5.10. The update said I need to get rid of some program and I didn’t listen before the update. When I go to chroot the log said nvidia-utils nvidia-455xx-utils are in conflict. How do I fix the problem in chroot.
p.s. I’m a noob when it come to the terminal, so can I get a step by step guide.

Hi @thisonesforum, and welcome!

Next time, listen. There’s a reason for everything!

I haven’t done this yet, I listen so it’s not necessary. :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

Anyway, these are the steps, I think:

• Boot with a Live ISO.
  • Enter chroot environment.
  • Uninstall the nvidia-455xx-utils package.
pacman -R nvidia-455xx-utils

if I remember correctly

• Install the nvidia-utils package:
pacman -S nvidia-utils

I think that might be it, although I might be missing something.

SO PLEASE:
DO NOT SKIP OR DO ANYTHING AUTOMATICALLY.

Read, and then do what it says!

I did ```
pacman -R nvidia-455xx-utils

Is this part part of what is need to be done are did I mess up.

I did pacman -R nvidia-455xx-utils but I got an error failed to prepare transaction (could not satisfy dependencies removing nvidia-455xx utils breaks nvidia utils required for lib32- nvidia utils, linux510- nvidia, linux 59- nvidia. Does it needed to do that our did I mess up somewhere.

This sentence makes zero (0) sense.

That is indeed needed.

I think the best would be to chroot into your installation.
Then removing EVERYTHYING nVidia related. I think with

sudo pacman -R $(pacman -Q | grep -i nvidia)

After that, reinstalling the nvidia drivers and things. I think with:

sudo pacman -S video-nvidia

Once again, I THINK this is all the steps and you can reboot. But if there are any other instructions, follow them. I don’t know if I forgot something, and it is quite possible, seeing as I’m not perfect, but I think this is it.

Also, take note: