Can't finnd iso file - manjaro 20.2.1

Hello, at first i would like to point, that this is my first time trying to use linux, and also first time trying to do something more tech’y and serious than uploading mods into the game, sorrey.

To the point…

Im trying to temporary use my external usb drive as a testing place for the manjaro, then mayby switch from windows :stuck_out_tongue: The thing is that i can’t find iso file to makie the bootable drive, witch im assuming (witch the help of a rufus) is the only way to setup a new system. I was trying to use different proggrams and different files, but no succeded :c

Thank you in advance, and also Im sorry about english, i will try to write it better if you can’t understand me.

1 Like

Usually the https://manjaro.org/download links to the various downloads

Link to latest ISO available at

The download archive is available at

yeah, i was trying to use that one before.

I can’t download it ,Your requested resource is not found"

That one will download same file as the first one :c

Hey, @alchoni i, welcome to the manjaro forum! I see it’s your first time in linux! So I think booting from a usb may be hard and risky for you as you don’t know much. So i suggest that you use VirtualBox. Don’t worry, it’s not as risky as it sounds. But first, i need your hardware specs! If you don’t know how to get that than go to Start menu > Windows Administrative Tools > System Information.

If you can, Ctrl+s and a .nfo file will be saved. Upload to drive or something and give me the link. Again, IF YOU CAN.

Im using MSI gl65 Leopard

-i5-10300H 2.56/4.5GHz
cores: 4/8
-DDR4 8GB 2666mHz
-Nvidia Geforce GTX 1650 4GB-GDDR6
-Intel UHD Graphics630

I’ve already set it on VM but I had a problems and so, decided to try it ,normally"

Cool. So you shouldn’t have any problem. Now, do you want to just try it for just on time or use for a few days or more?