Can I run Windows software on Linux?

Hello all!

I am getting so sick and tired of Windows 10! I just closed my old bank account. One of the reasons I closed my bank account is because I kept getting fraudulent charges.
I have a theory is that somehow a keylogger got installed or some kind of malware got on my computer. I did a scan multiple times but never found one. I'm thinking of nuking it and starting from scratch!

What I mean by best of both worlds is that I need to use some of the software that needs Windows with the stability, quickness and security of GNU/Linux.I need to use and learn Microsoft Word, Excel, Powerpoint, Access and Project. Starting to learn Microsoft Excel. I want to master it and I will one day. I also use iTunes from time to time for my wife's iPhone.
By the way I have used LibreOffice but it didin't fit my needs.
I am also teaching myself coding. Tired of my dead end job and need to find a better job to provide for my wife and kids. I'm a route driver by the way. I've been staying up late every night to learn how to code and studying for my A+ certification exam in the future.

I am a bit apprehensive about Wine. Not sure if Virtualbox would be fast enough for my needs. Still open to try different virtual environments.

Here are the specs to my laptop.

CPU

Intel Core i7 2820QM @ 2.30GHz 90 °C

Sandy Bridge 32nm Technology

RAM

16.0GB Dual-Channel DDR3 @ 665MHz (9-9-9-24)

Motherboard

Dell Inc. 04YY4M (CPU 1)

Graphics

Generic PnP Monitor (1600x900@40Hz)

Intel (Dell)

2047MB NVIDIA Quadro 4000M (Dell) 68 °C

ForceWare version: 377.83

SLI Disabled

Storage

698GB SAMSUNG HN-M750MBB (SATA ) 49 °C

119GB SAMSUNG SSD PM851 mSATA 128GB (SATA (SSD))

Optical Drives

HL-DT-ST DVD+-RW GS30N

Audio

High Definition Audio Device

I am trying to avoid dual booting. It's a bit of a hassle for me to dual boot.

Is it possible to get the best of both worlds? I hope so.

Thank you all for any good advice. I'm so glad I found out about Manjaro.