Another TLP system startup/shutdown

Hi everyone!
I am sorry for the post, been looking around the entire forum but everything i had done lead to this cry for help....
I HAVE DONE EVERYTHING EVERYONE SAID! nothing works... canceled fast boot, canceled security boot...
been going from post to post, each post approaches the problem in a different way.
I am new to linux and want to try out manjaro..
cpu: i7 8750H
GPU: 1050 GTX
chose in the installation nonfree option but still the installation freezes when it gets to the point where it says Another TLP system startup/shutdown.

help me please :frowning:

select free drivers
in case of failure, select free again but add to boot parametres: nouveau.noaccel=1

1 Like

I have selected free drives also, did not work...
where do i put the parameters above?

Please confirm you did this too:
Edit the GRUB boot option on live media install and add systemd.mask=tlp.service

To edit grub boot menu, type e and in the kernel line replace quiet with it, or add it after that. Same with the parameter proposed by @openminded. Then press F10 to save and continue booting.

1 Like

1 Like

this is the only grub menu i have... no idea where to put the parameters...
It is either that grub screen or i can just press C and enter an empty grub menu...

do no have those... how do i get there...?

You are now booting from live media right?
So, when on this menu

Then you press e

And you add the arguments on this line

after quiet

1 Like

done as said... added "nouveau.noaccel=1" after "quiet", checked that spaces are okay and everything is written correctly... after pressing CTRL+X it starts running scripts on the screen as it should and again shuts down when it reaches TLP SYSTEM STARTUP/SHUTDOWN..

That was not said by me, but you can use both boot parameters.

:slight_smile:

I am sorry for asking the same question over and over but.. where do i put systemd.mask=tlp.service? in the grub boot menu after what? or before what..?
Edit***