A trouble with system update

I am still a newbie in terms of packages and these stuff. Today when I booted my PC I got notification says that about 360 packages has an update as usual but when I decided to update I found a problem.
It is something with Pulseaudio being removed and that would break dependency with other packages, GUI says a little stuff but when I tried to do in terminal I got more information.
Basically pipewire-pulse is in conflict with pulseaudio, pulseaudio-bluetooth and manjaro-pulse but removing this will break dependency of pulseaudio=16.1-1 for these packages: pulseaudio-equalizer, pulseaudio-jack, pulseaudio-jack, pulseaudio-rtp and pulseaudio-zeroconf.

Is it safe to remove these packages or should I do something else? I am really not expirienced in these Pulseaudio Pipewire stuff so I have no idea what is going on and why now.

Maybe post the exact messages you get so we may see on how to help you. pipewire-pulse is in conflict, yes. Now we have to figure out why a package might depend on that one.

The thing is, my system is in Polish language and I don’t know how to change the language of terminal to English. Changing language in System Settings only changed language in GUIs but terminal stays in Polish.
I know it is kinda embarrassing…

If you run it it terminal, simply prepend your command with LANG=C

E.g. LANG=C pamac upgrade

As for your questions, you can safely remove the few conflicting packages you listed, they are not needed for a common/usual setup.

If you need them with your special sound setup, you can reinstall them after the update again.

Thank you, didn’t know it was that simple! :slight_smile:
I also usual use Pacman instead of Pamac. Is there any negatives?

And this is what I see when I try to update:

LANG=C sudo pacman -Syu